a new look…the inspiration…


I have been wanting to brighten our bedroom for some time now. Now don’t get me wrong…I love my bedroom. It has vaulted ceilings, great windows and lots of space. But it is dark on one wall while the rest of the room is sort of bland…

So we are due for a brightening and lightening with a more pulled together look. And these rooms in the pictures really feel that way to me. Now, I am no interior designer, but I love color and I love putting color and a room together. My sweet hubby does not mind at all. As he puts it ”Just tell me where to paint and I will do it”!

So lets get started on this room. With these rooms as our inspiration and a little whimsy thrown in, Rich and I are going to tackle our main bedroom with a fresh upgrade. I will soon post pictures of our existing bedroom and what we plan to do with it.

090bf4f1a58b617af5512af417ead3bd

(source)

I love the black furniture in this room and I would love to get my hands on a couple of those lamps…

db131a1568d66d5740627bf84eb6f6d6

(source)

Favourite parts of this room are definitely those yellow side tables and those lamp shades…

IMG_2537

(source)

And the styling of this room is so wonderful. And I want that headboard BADLY!!!

So follow us as we try to pull off parts of these rooms in our own…

Leave a Reply

