that’s much better…


Sometimes it takes something so simple to make all the difference in the world to how a particular item can look. Both of my boys beds are definitely in that category. They both had these great beds that had a wooden baseboard around the bed that the box spring fits in. But when both of their beds were made you could always see the cream box spring.

011

013

At first I thought of doing a bed skirt of some sort but was having difficulty figuring out what type to put on there. Whatever I looked at appeared very time consuming and labour intensive. I was making the kids beds one day and it just came to me as I was putting the fitted sheet on the mattress.  I then decided I was going to place a fitted navy blue bed sheet on each of their box springs and it has made all of the difference. I just love how their beds look now. It looks finished, clean and the bed always looks made now. Another little thing that brings a smile to my face!

What simple things have you done that have made all the difference? Feel free to share in the comments section…

017

019

Leave a Reply

