the arts and crafts house…


This past January my girlfriends and I embarked on a little journey south…not the warm, like Mexican south. Just the south of Cambridge to a lovely little business in Brantford called The Arts and Crafts House.  We were so excited to get away with each other for the weekend and it was an actual birthday getaway for my friend Janet who was celebrating a milestone birthday. We were first greeted by this grand home set on a street of other fantastic grand homes. All so well maintained and decorated for the past Christmas season.

We quickly went inside and were greeted by Les and Mark, our hosts for the weekend. They helped us with all of scrapbooking supplies and then showed us around there home. The crop room was just so nicely done. Lots of room, character and peaceful. We were then brought to our room. A large loft style bedroom on the third floor. So pretty, open and quiet.

But the smells of great food would quickly waft up the stairs during our time spent there through the weekend. We really felt special throughout the weekend. Very well taken care of and very well fed. The food, primarily prepared by Mark, was absolutely fabulous. So flavourful and decadent. I mean, when that deep fried Mars Bar came out for dessert on Saturday evening I almost fainted. It was rich but a perfect portion and so prettily decorated.

It was so hard to leave on Sunday noon. I could have easily stayed another day and accomplished more scrapbooking. If anyone has an opportunity to get there please go. You will not be disappointed.

IMG_0273

IMG_0224

IMG_0226

IMG_0229

IMG_0230

IMG_0233

IMG_0234

IMG_0236

IMG_0247

IMG_0257

IMG_0258

IMG_0261

IMG_0266

IMG_0268

IMG_0270

Comments

  1. It looks amazing! I am so glad that the three of you had such a wonderful time!

  2. I love it there too, Judy! I knew you girls would enjoy yourselves! And I’m so happy to see you blogging again…maybe I can grab some of that to inspire me to get back to it too!!

  3. Great article. I’m facing a few of these issues as well..

Leave a Reply

