Guest DT Work For Two Scrapbook Friends…


I should have posted this many weeks ago but thought better Late than never. Joanne and Carolyn asked me to create some new pages using a new line from Fancy Pants called “Swagger”.  You can also find it here at Two Scrapbook Friends. I really did love that they asked. it is very humbling that others find your work good to show case new product in the store. And it is also the best kind of paper for me. I had so many pictures that would suit this paper line. I did have a great time scrapbooking with it. Thanks again to the friends for allowing me this opportunity.

IMG_0842

So much fun doing this layout. Lots of shadow stamping on the bottom page with the chicken wire mask, a couple of hero arts wooden stamps and I just love the old Martha Stewart punch used on this page.

IMG_0844

I cut around the fleur de lys on this page and placed the corner of my picture under it. Great use of the empty space on the picture. And this layout shows you that it looks OK to use two of the same pictures on the same page. Using my Silhouette I mimicked the hexagon pattern on the fleur de lys in the upper right corner of my layout. Also love the accordion flowers on this page.

IMG_0847

This layout was very simple and I wanted to keep it that way. The use of a large banner and then three smaller ones created enough of a balance for me. Picked up the black from the picture and used black mats for the smaller banner and black lettering for my title. Not a lot of black in the patterned papers but it works.

IMG_0850

This layout was simple too! Using a basic black background paper really made the colors of the patterned paper POP! Loved how it turned out. Banners are the rage and I love them. Cut a large oval and stitched around the edge in the colors of the pattern paper. And as you can see on all my layouts: Who says you can’t use flowers on Boys layouts. I do it all of the time. I can hardly finish a layout without using them.

Well, I hope you enjoy them. I sure had fun creating them…

Comments

  1. Very nice layouts!

  2. These are gorgeous. Really nice work!

  3. Judy, your designs are absolutely stunning! We love your work and we hope you will honour us again sometime as a guest designer 🙂

Leave a Reply

