challenge #147-upcycle…


This week Tammy challenged us to upcycle something in our home to create our project. I thought long and hard about this. One of here suggestions was a coffee filter. I knew it is such a versatile piece of paper but wasn’t sure what I wanted to do. Then I happened to be looking at some of the new products coming out of CHA and Washi Tape is such the craze.  So I decided to create my own washi tape using the coffee filters. My double sided tape was 1/2” in diameter, so I cut 1/2” strips from the coffee filter. Placed them on the double sided tape and then placed them on my Tim Holtz non-stick craft sheet and then stamped away. I used the same stamp but different colored inks. Then I placed the strips on my card in varying lengths and I am so happy with how it turned out! Love it when a plan finally comes together. This technique could open up lots of possibilities for those extra small pieces of pattern paper left over from my various projects as well…

Make sure you go see what the other girlfriends have come up with as well.

006

007

Comments

  1. Aren’t you clever! Your ‘washi tape’ is amazing and your card is gorgeous!
    Joanne xo

  2. Loving your homemade washi tape! This is gorgeous Judy!!

  3. ooooh like it alot

  4. how cool is that! The result is gorgeous!

  5. Wow–your own Washi tape! So cool!!

  6. Wow, these turned out amazing!

Leave a Reply

