challenge #140-life’s a beach!


Well, Tammy you stumped me a little this week. I was trying to think of a card that had a beach theme and I just wasn’t feeling it at all!!! But then I thought I would deconstruct the idea and just use beach colors on my card. When I think of the beach I think sand, water and the white caps on the waves. I look forward to seeing the beach so much during the winter months and it is just a wonderful picture to me. So in my card the kraft cardstock represents the sand, the blue cardstock represents water and the cream daisies represent my white caps. I finished it off with a “Hello” sentiment and some of that great Lime Twist twine I had in my stash. By the way; those daisies I cut from my Silhouette. Aren’t that just so pretty? Love them!

006

Make sure you visit the blog and see what the other girlfriends came up with this week. Also upload your project and your creation could be featured at the end of the week!

010

Comments

  1. Hello gorgeous! I love the idea of using the beach colours themselves as inspiration 🙂 Those flowers are beauties, and I love the various centres & the twine wrap!

  2. I said let the beach “inspire” you creation–and I think you did a fabulous job with the beaches’ inspiration colours!!

  3. This is a beautiful card Judy!

  4. Rosanne says:

    Such a pretty card!

  5. So pretty! Wonderful take on the challenge.

  6. Beautiful card Judy! From the looks of it, you and your Silhouette are really having a good time together!
    Joanne xo

  7. love it!!

Leave a Reply

