challenge #139-get krafty…


This week, Joanne challenged us to create something with Kraft Cardstock. I have to say that I have been wanting to recreate something with a layout that a friend of mine gave me from the internet for a real long time. It is covered with Kraft cardstock. I wish I could remember the original scrapbooker who did this page, but I do not have her name and I apologize for that. I had printed out the layout many months back and had it in my stash of layouts that I wanted recreate. But i decided to do a card instead and I am so happy with how it turned out. 

002

007

009

This is the layout that I used for my inspiration. This artist does stunning work and just loved how the kraft cardstock was used is so many different ways and the contrast it creates is beautiful. The pops of white and black were just perfect. I used my Sizziz and embossing plates and embossing folders to create my squares.  Then using some Kaisercraft rubons to create the black doilies, Making Memories sentiment sticker, black Stickles, a kraft colored button with a twine tie; and the card was done!

011

Make sure you head over to Little Red Wagon to see what the other girls are up to with this challenge. Remember to upload your project; it could be featured at the end of the week!

Comments

  1. So pretty, Judy!

  2. That card is beautiful Judy and such a great inspiration layout to use!

  3. I love this card Judy!! It’s amazing!!

  4. Love all the texture on your card! It’s a beauty! Great inspiration layout too!

  5. Rosanne says:

    This is beautiful,love all the embossing!

  6. Wow! Nicely done Judy! The embossing is gorgeous and I love how you paired the Kraft with black accents!
    Joanne xo

  7. oooh love!

Leave a Reply

