challenge #136-playing cards…


Well Roseanne, you almost had me this week. When challenged to use a playing card or placing a playing card theme on my project; I was stumped. I had a total mind block. I tried several projects, that once finished, did not look like anything that I would typically create. Then I headed to my most trusted tool for scrapbooking…My Silhouette! And I found these great images of the suits of cards. Then everything seem to come very quickly. I decided to use one of my embossing templates and did a Harlequin embossing on the white cardstock as well. Turned out looking appropriate for the challenge. I have to say too, that this entire project I used nothing new…Lovin that! All from my old stash of cardstock and patterned paper. I am really pleased with my final project.

A toast to “Dad” and the fact that he is “The King in our Court”.

004

005

006

Why don’t you head over to Little Red Wagon and see what the other girlfriends came up with for their playing card challenge!

Comments

  1. Rosanne says:

    This is awesome Judy! Love it!

  2. so cool. love it

  3. What a great take on the challenge Judy! Love your card!

  4. Love it Judy! It looks like we had the same idea of using our Silhouette!

  5. Great Job!

  6. What a cool card and wonderful sentiment too!

  7. Fabulous Judy–right down to the swirly “dad” font, to the inside sentiment, to the embossing! Great card!

  8. Well this is flipppin awesome!

Leave a Reply

