challenge #133-diy paper…


I am so delighted about this weeks challenge…Tammy this challenge was so much fun. Tammy wants us to create our own patterned paper this week. After playing with this challenge I think this is something I will definitely use again. Thanks for it! But, when I started I couldn’t stop. I made the first card starting with stamping black ink on white paper using a Hampton Art stamp to make the first pattern paper. Then I used the mini basket weave 6×6 template from The Crafters Workshop  and Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist to make the second pattern paper. And now you can see how it all turned out once it is all layered with some embellies. Had so much fun playing with this.

But then I couldn’t stop I had to make another one!!!

026

f022

Then I decided to make some more patterned paper using a large 5×8 flourish stamp from Harmonie that I stamped with black ink, again on white cardstock. But before I did that I stamped a Heidi Grace flower onto white paper. I cut it out around the edges. Then I stamped the same image on another piece of white paper. A taped the cut image right over the stamped image and then I stamped using the large Harmonie stamp. The flower image is then masked. Love this effect. I then colored the flower using my Derwent Colorsoft pencils. Once that was completed is used the same colors to shade in the flourish stamped image.

Designed

Using a sentiment from Heidi Grace I finished off the card…A button and a bow and Voila!!

023

Make sure you head over to Little Red Wagon to see what the other girlfriends came up with…ENJOY!!!

Comments

  1. tagordon says:

    These are both just fabulous Judy! I love the colour combo on the first one!

  2. Two cards, you keener you! 😉 They’re both fab!

  3. These are beautiful Judy! I love the basket weave!

  4. amaaaaazing!

  5. Glad you had fun with the challenge! Great designs!

  6. Judy, these are stunning! WHat a great challenge from Tammy too. I am always amazed at how you put all your elements together.

  7. Rosanne says:

    Oh you did have fun, gorgeous cards!

  8. These are amazing Judy!

Leave a Reply

