Quick Fix…


There are so many little odd jobs that I need to get done around my house and this little one was the start of it. About 3 months (Yes, 3 months) ago, I pulled out the drawer of this bureau and the black handle came right off in my hand. I was ticked because it was not just a quick fix with another screw. The metal cylinder that the screw would go in broke off as well. So I said to myself that I would get to it and I never did. Well, this week I put my foot down and decided I would fix it. The reason I tell you this little story is to introduce you to the best little bottle of glue around…

014

Meet “Gorilla Glue”…It is fabulous. It just takes a small amount and you are good to go. It is good on any surface and worked perfectly on my black bracket and wood as you can tell from the picture below…

015

Don’t ya just love it when a plan comes together. I really don’t know why it took me 3 months to complete a 3 minute job…Oh well; it doesn’t matter. It is done now…

018

Comments

  1. I have never heard of Gorilla Glue but thanks for the tip!! 🙂

  2. Wow, and that will hold when you pull on it?

Leave a Reply

