Best Buds…


I was certainly in the mood to scrapbook this weekend…I created several cards and layouts. My two boys show their personalities so well in this picture. My oldest, Simon is the quiet child and smiles so nicely when his Momma asks and then my youngest, Jared will always give my a goofy expression. Love this picture so much…
I used some very old paper from my stash from Pebbles Inc. I didn’t have any embellies to enhance my page; just the papers. So I incorporated some Bo Bunny polka dot cardstock and polka dot ribbon, cut a title and tag from my Silhouette,  and went through my button stash and picked a bunch that matched the papers and threaded them all and randomly placed them as a border on the lower part of my page. I love that effect!!
I also have to thank Allison Davis from Scrapbook Generation as well for a fabulous sketch. I created this page using the One-Page Layout book Volume One. Stunning layouts and I can hardly wait for more volumes to be released…
Comments

  1. Incredible layout, and such a fabulous photo too!

  2. Gorgeous Judy! Love the buttons!!

  3. Don't you just love when a photo captures someone's personality! Your layout is absolutely gorgeous and I adore all the buttons!Joanne xo

  4. I love this layout, gorgeous Judy!

Leave a Reply

