Wonderful News and a Card…


On Friday last week I had my 6-month check up at the Juravinski Cancer Clinic…I cannot tell you how many hours I worried about my appointment…Ridiculous but normal I guess. But I had the greatest appointments with Dr Avram and Dr Corbett and they are reall pleased with how I am doing. My Chest X-Ray came back clear and that makes me very happy. When I got home I will tell you that I was exhausted from relief and the emotional, ugly cry from being so happy. Next check up is 6 months away and look forward to a real good week ahead…

Wanted to share this great little simple one layer card that I thought up on Sunday. So pleased with it’s simplicity and pop of color. I also like the effect of popping up the middle row of hearts. I actually used my Silhouette machine and made the strips of hearts from one heart image and then welded them together. Such a simple image and has such impact on the white card. That stamp is from My Stamp Box. Beautiful stamps; the clearest of images when stamped.


Have a wonderful week everyone!

Photobucket

Comments

  1. that is FANTASTIC news!!!great card too

  2. awesome card. happy for your good news.

  3. Awesome, Judy!!!xoxo

  4. Congrats on the great news Judy! And this card is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

