The Best No Bake Chocolate Cream Cheese Cake Ever…


My Dad has turned into quite the little chef since he retired. He loves to try new recipes all the time. So this Christmas when my Mom was having a large family get-together, he offered to make the desserts for her. One of the 4 pies he made for that night was this little gem. It is so lovely and silky and rich but not over-powering!!!
My girls were coming over this past Friday night for an evening of scrapbooking and thought it was perfect for them. And they loved it! I hope my Dad does not mind me sharing his recipe but I could not resist. I wish I knew where he got it from but sorry, I don’t.
CHOCOLATE CREAM CHEESE PIE

Crust:
1 1/2 cups (375 ml) chocolate wafer crumbs
1/3 cup (75 ml) butter, melted

Filling:
4 oz. (113 g) bittersweet chocolate, finely chopped (I used semi-sweet chocolate)
3/4 cup (175 ml) whipping cream
12 oz. (340 g) cream cheese, softened
1/3 cup (75 ml) sweetened condensed milk
1 tsp (5 ml) vanilla

Garnish:
3/4 cup (175 ml) whipping cream
1 oz. (28 g) bittersweet chocolate, finely chopped

Crust:
In bowl, stir crumbs with butter until moistened; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch (23 cm) pie plate (I used a 9-inch springform pan and did not place crumbs up side of pan). Refrigerate until firm, about 30 minutes.

Filling:
Place chocolate in heatproof bowl. In small saucepan, heat half of the cream just until boiling; pour over chocolate, whisking until melted. Let cool slightly. In seperate bowl, beat cream cheese, remaining cream, condensed milk and vanilla until smooth; spoon randomly into prepared crust. Pour chocolate mixture into gaps. With tip of knife, swirl mixtures together roughly. Tap on counter to smooth top. Cover and refrigerate until firm, 4 hours. (Make ahead: Refrigerate for up to 2 days).

Garnish:
In bowl, whip cream. using piping bag or spoon, pipe into rosettes on pie. Sprinkle chopped chocolate over cream.

Photobucket

Comments

  1. Yummy! This looks delicious. Hope your 'girls' enjoyed the cake and the company!

  2. Probably best if I never try this! lol

Leave a Reply

