Guest Designer at Two Scrapbook Friends



I was so thrilled when Carolyn and Joanne asked me to be a a guest designer for them. The last 9 months have been long and have put me on a path of healing since I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. The day that Carolyn and Joanne asked me to do this, I had just had my last appoinment with physicians where they told me everything looked good and I did not need to be scanned or X-rayed(is that a word? HAHA) until January of 2012. I was happy but it had been a stressful couple of days leading up to that appointment. When Carolyn and Joanne asked me to do this for them it made me so happy. In my true emotional self…I started to cry right there in the store…silly me…they were happy tears but none the less I cried. It was so nice and I was happy and all the emotions over the last couple of days just seemed to come to a head in that moment.  
When they told me what paper I had to work with I was thrilled. It was funny because I was standing right in front of that paper and was drooling over it thinking I wanted one of everything but knew that I surely couldn’t with everything I had in my stash as it was. I was also thinking that this was the best line of paper that American Crafts has ever put on the market. Not only the designs, but the embellies and those Thickers will get me every time. This was a lot of fun and I hope it shows in the projects I completed how fabulous it was to work with. I was inspired!

 SO GRATEFUL FOR YOU
I really enjoyed the light hue of blue in this line. It was a nice departure from the common colors used at this time of year. I do like to line my cards and use a small subtle sentiment as well; either a stamp or rub on. 
 THANKS
In this card I used three different “Thanks” stickers offered in the collection. One of them on their own was not enough but using three of them together gives it greater dimension; plus, I used pop dots to raise the larger of the three stickers.
 BOO BANNER
This was so much fun to make. Using my Silhouette machine I cut the black scalloped background. Who says a Halloween banner has to look spooky. I wanted mine to look pretty and vintage. Hence the scalloped background and use of vintage lace along with the great embellies that come with this line.

 FALL FAMILY BOARD
I was very happy to finally find a perfect place for the family pictures that we had done about two years ago. It was my Mother In Law’s 80th birthday, and we wanted to find the perfect gift for her. She loves pictures; so we had a family photo shoot up in Owen Sound. It was a beautiful, crisp fall day and the pictures turned out great. I had not scrapbooked them and was delighted to have finally got them put in a good place. I love doing these frames. The Kaisercraft products are so versatile and easy to work with. They offer so many opportunities. 
 Again, the embellies really make those perfect finishing touches…

 I am delighted with how my two layouts turned out. I have been looking for the perfect Halloween paper for these pictures for many years and this is it! Love distressing paper…It add so much to your page, especially when a vintage ink is added as well.
 Do ya see that little strip of pumpkins there? Well, that was a little added bonus with this line of paper. Ya know that bottom strip of all the pattern papers that you typically cut off and throw away. Well, with this line of paper, the barcode and info was on one side and on the other side was this pattern strip that I used on a lot of these projects. They were patterns that were not on any of the papers and was like an added embellishment in the line. So Nice!!! 

 I have always loved Thickers!!! They are so versatile and easy to use. They give you a quick title and add so much to a page. These Thickers were so soft and yummy to work with.

Again, thanks Carolyn and Joanne! This was a lot fun to do and I love how my projects turned out.

Photobucket

Comments

  1. Everything is gorgeous Judy!

  2. It's obvious that you enjoyed working with the products and that shows in the finished projects! Great job!R/

  3. Incredible work Judy!! You did an amazing job with this line!!! xx

  4. Looks great, Judy!!

Leave a Reply

