Sketchabilities Reveal…


I can hardly believe that this is my last sketch take for Karan over at Sketchabilities. I was easily inspired by this sketch…Absolutely beautiful sketch. Again I used some of those old pictures that my Mom gave me on my trip home to Newfoundland this past summer. The pictures on this layout are all from various times when I was a young girl and my Dad holding me. So happy with how it turned out. I did switch the sketch around a little to accomodate the title in the upper left corner instead of the lower right corner. Love how that hanging title works. Used a lot of die cuts from my Silhouette Machine and all papers are Basic Grey Curio collection with the chipboard Basic Grey peices are from the Marrakech Collection.
Make sure you go over to Sketchabilities and visit the other design team members to see what they did for this sketch…ENJOY!!!

Photobucket

Comments

  1. What an absolutely gorgeous layout Judy!! I love it!!

  2. Love that hanging sign! And the spiral embellishment under your journaling.R/

  3. Wonderful layout!

  4. This is amazing! I love the vintage feel to this LO (if I'm allowed to say that! LOL!) Gorgeous creation as always..x

Leave a Reply

