Wooden Bowl…


I love Value Village….I can always find something there to use or repurpose in my home.And today was no different. I needed/wanted a wooden bowl for my front entrance to put keys and sun glasses in when you first come into the house. We were always leaving them on the kitchen table or the buffet in the kitchen. I thought it would be great to have them right at the front door. I had looked at several places around town and could not find anything I liked. The ones I did like were far too expensive for keys at the front door.
As you can see by the price tag below…I spent 5.00 on an old wooden salad bowl. It was not in bad shape at all. It looked as if it had hardly been used. So I gave it a good soapy cleaning. Let it dry real well and then oiled it with a good sturdy wooden oil. It brought it back to it’s original color and sheen.
Fits perfectly on my front hall table. And it fits all of our keys and glasses.

Photobucket

Comments

  1. It look great Judy, terrific find!

Leave a Reply

