Sketchabilites Reveal…


I can hardly believe that this is my fifth reveal for Sketchabilites. I have loved doing this job and am so happy with this weeks reveal. This past summer I went home to Newfoundland to visit my Mom and Dad. It was such a lovely visit. One of the hilites was my Mom had taken all of her picture slides and had them turned into pictures. So off I went to Walmart one day and copied a great deal of them. The three pictures on this layout are the day that Dad asked her to marry him. Such a pretty picture and such a memory to capture. Loved scrapbooking this page and love how soft and pretty it has turned out. Used many diecuts on this page…they are becoming a favourite of mine to use and alter. Love them! Little bit of bling and some buttons and away we go…Enjoy!!!
The Sketch

Photobucket

Comments

  1. Beautiful!! I love this take on the sketch!! Very nice Judy…x

  2. love the soft colors…beautiful 🙂

  3. The story of your pics are really beautiful!! I'm sure your mom will be so happy to see this page!

  4. Beautiful take on the sketch!!

  5. Ahhh what à sweet page

Leave a Reply

