Ready To Pop…


First off, I would like to say the following is completely my idea but I can’t. I have to give credit where credit is due. This absolutely fabulous blog called Scissors and Spatulas is a new favourite of mine. And when asked by my friend Janet to help with her daughter’s baby shower, I was stumped by what to do. Then my other good friend Sheri showed me this wonderful blog and its contents and, well, there you go…Ready To Pop!!! 
The original box used by Jen at Scissors and Spatulas was purchased at a store. But I thought I would be able to compliment that design by using my Silhouette. It turned out so cute…I was so pleased. And the Silhouette of the pregnant lady was adorable. I finished her off by putting a cute pink bow in her hair.
The following recipe is what went in the popcorn boxes. It was so yummy. While I was stuffing the boxes, my kids would not stop eating it…They loved it so much. Not for the light hearted shall we say…Here is the recipe but you could also visit Jens’ Blog for her take on the paarty favor…Enjoy!!!
Ready to Pop, White Chocolate Popcorn Mix!
3 bags microwave popcorn, popped
2 – 12 oz. packages premier white chocolate morsels
2 – 12.6 oz. bags chocolate coated candies (such as M&Ms)
Mix half of popcorn {1- 1/2 bags} and 1 bag of candy in a large bowl. Melt 1 bag white chocolate morsels in microwave at 75% power for 3 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds, until melted. CAREFUL NOT TO BURN!!! Pour a small amount of chocolate over popcorn and stir to coat. Continue adding chocolate, a little at a time, until popcorn mix is fully coated. You will use about 2/3 of the white chocolate.
Spread popcorn mixture on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. Using a spoon, drizzle remaining white chocolate over popcorn. Allow to cool for 1 hour before breaking popcorn mix into large chunks.
Repeat with remaining popcorn, candy and white chocolate.

Photobucket

Comments

  1. love the idea!! it's fantastic!

  2. Fabulous idea and the recipe sounds amazing!Joanne xo

  3. Linda Morales says:

    It’s such a cute idea. How did you make the box? can you please post some details. I would really appreicate it. thank you!

Leave a Reply

