Wedding Candle Makeover…


My neice, Allie, is getting married this coming Saturrday. Only one week away…WOW!!! She asked me to make over the Unity Candle for the church ceremony. Her wedding is all about Silver, Fuschia and BLING…Lots of Bling!!!

 Strated with this plain white candle…It was a little finicky…
(Is that a Word?)…
The wax was not glue friendly. There was a clear plastic covering over it and I had ripped that off…Not my brightest moment. I then decided to cover the entire candle with vellum.
Brighter Moment!!!
 Used my Silhouette to cut the monogram and the silver lace border. Had this ribbon in my stash and it matched perfectly to her wedding invitation. Allie had those square rhinestone thingys in her stash.

I am almost happy with it…I want to work on their names a little. I don’t like how you can see the vellum over the monogram. So…I will work on it and let you see the finished product when I am done. We are almost there…
Any sugestions about the name???

Photobucket

Comments

  1. Hi Judy Sweetie…How spectacular is this candle? Oh my gosh did you ever hit the nail on the head. It is DDG. I love it. Those square rhinestone buckles were the element of surprise. Made it so classy and perfect for the occasion. You outdid yourself my friend. I love it, and I am sure you niece Allie did as well. Thank you for sharing this morning.This is the Miracle Weekend makeover. I am one of the hosting sites. For every comment left, Guideposts magazine will pay a dollar, to the next cancer makeover patient. Please stop by and read the story about 9 year old Charlie, and bless me with a comment. Out goal between the 4 or 5 blogs is 5,000. I know we can do it. I would appreciate it, if you pass the word around to as many friends as possible.Thank you sweetie for a wonderful post. I love it. Have a glorious weekend. Country hugs from Phoenix, Sherry

Leave a Reply

