Blessed in the Moments…


I must say that this is definitely my own design but some of the techniques were truly inspired by a tutorial given in a Two Peas in a Bucket Tutorial by Nichol Magouirk.
I was such an inspiring class to me and it made me get out some of my older Technique Tuesday stamps. I was so happy making this layout…it was so much fun. It did take me a long time to put it together but well worth it…Enjoy!!!
 Love this corrugated cardstock from Crative Imaginations. used my Tim Holtz Elegant Flourishes Die Cut. So nice!!!
 It started with the Loves me, Loves me not Large stamps. You can see on the layout which ones I used and how I colored them using my Copics Markers.
 For the smaller petals, I used the smaller set of the same set. It worked lovely!
 For my title I used the Technique Tuesday Paris Nights Capital Letters Large. Once they were stamped I colored them again with the Copics using the same colors as the petals of the flowers. I did try the same techniue as Nichol used by enhancing the color at the bottom of each letter.
 The most fun I had was creating these twine circular flowers. I had something similar to this in my local scrapbook store. I think they were made by Fancy Pants, Anyway, I saw them in the store and thought I have so much twine at home and I could easily make something similar.
 I started with punching a circle in a brown cardstock. I placed a small dot of liquid glue in the center of the die cut and then stuck the twine in the center until it was adhered well. Then I placed a bead of liquid glue around the outisde and adhered the twine to it. And progressively placed bead of glue around the die to adhere twine until I reached the edges of the circular die cut.
Once you get to the outside it may not reach the edge of the die cut perfectly, so just give the cardstock a quick trim to match the edge of the twine. To adhere the end of the twine make sure you put a bead of glue on the end and rub it in to the edge until it is dry. As you can see in the layout I mad two small circles of twine and then a larger one. Love the contrast of the two different sizes.

Photobucket

Comments

  1. Gorgeous Judy!

Leave a Reply

