New Plans…


The phone call came…finally!!! I would like to say that I have been waiting patiently but I can’t. On Sunday I had a bad day. I know I should be thankful. I know I should feel blessed that things are not worse. I know that everyone says I am strong but I didn’t feel it on Sunday. But on that day, I crashed. I was tired of waiting. I wanted to get this radiation done and heal and get back to a life where I am not anticipating the next treatment. But that was Sunday…
Monday I woke up and felt much better. I am thankful, blessed and so calm today…and then the call came. I start radiation next Monday, June 13 for 5 weeks. So grateful that I can go to Grand River Cancer Center instead of driving to Hamilton everyday.
So I had a bad day…and I think I am entitled…but it has passed and now we move on to treaments, healing and the new plans…

Photobucket

Comments

  1. It is such a hard thing to be going through and you are entitled to bad days. But I am convinced that you will come out of this as a much healthier and stronger person! My prayers are with you :)Joanne xo

  2. Well you wouldn't be human without bad days and Joanne is right, you will come out of this much stronger. Thinking of you and sending you hugs,Rosanne

  3. I think you will find the crew in Radiation to be awesome, Judy! I'll be thinking about you tomorrow and during all your sessions…Let me know if you ever want some company…or a latte…

Leave a Reply

