Inspiration AGAIN…


Do we ever stop looking for inspiration? I don’t think that I do. I love color. I love beatiful things. I just wish I could afford all of those beautiful things. Some of them come with a pretty hefty price tag. But I guess if you are going to have it for a long time it just might be worth it.
When I was looking for fabric for my living makeover I had an idea of what I wanted but went stir crazy trying to find it. It took me a while but once I found them, I knew. I had a friend help me pick out paint colors to match and here we are. Once I got my couch in my living room, I could not resist putting the large paint chips on the wall with the new fabric swatches. Now the picture does not do it complete justice, especially the paint colors but I think you will get the idea. What do you think? I love the gold/turquoise/brown color combo. So Happy!!!

Also wanted to share this new magazine that I found from Morgan over at Pepper Design Blog. Her blog is so inspirational. She is actually just finishing her living room makeover as well. Anyway, the name of the mag is LONNY. Go take a look…beautifully designed magazine.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

