Couch Makeover…


The couch makeover was a story upon itself as part of the living room makeover. I thought I wanted a new couch but I hated to give up my couch for two reasons. First, it is so comfortable and perfect for that 30 minute power nap around 3 each afternoon but also it has sentimental value because my Mom gave it to us for a housewarming gift when we moved in 13 years ago. We just could not get rid of it…So then I decided to make it over. I looked at lots of couches in various stores but they were just not what I wanted. So there you have it…
The picture really does not do the fabric much justice. It is a beautiful gold velvet like material. It feels so soft and they also beefed up my cushions so it is lovely to sit on now.

BEFORE
AFTER

Photobucket
Leave a Reply

