New Countertop…


The next step in this whole reno was the new counttertop. Now I was very excited about getting this installed but I was also a little nervous because I had this small moment the night before thinking will I really like it. The small samples that you pick from are so small that you wonder if it will really look as good as it does in your own head. Well I have to say that it far outdid anything I had in my own head. I am so happy with it and could hardly wait to wash dishes in it.

You will see the wood under the drains. this was to hold the sink in palce for 24 hours to let the glue set for the undermount sink.
Once the glue set we were able to use the sink and it was a great joy to use. Lovin the larger sink because it fits so much more. But we do have to be careful about our water usage now because it does hold more water as well. Gotta remember to be eco friendly!!
Stay tuned…
Judy
Leave a Reply

