Some New Cards…


It is always a different time of year around this time. So much to do and no matter how much I say I am going to pare down and not make the holidays so rushed and try to concentrate on the real meaning of Christmas…It is always those last few weeks that no matter what, you are rushed doing some things. This year has been no different. BUT, I did make myself sit down a couple of evenings ago and said I am going to make some cute cards tonight because there will always be something else to do but I am in the mood to scrapbook!!! And so I did!!! And I really like the results.
My Mom’s birthday is actually the 23rd of December and we are celebrating my Family’s Christmas today and we are also going to give my Mom a cake and celebrate her birthday. Just thought I would share the card that I made for her. Isn’t it pretty. Hardly ever get to scrapbook in pink.
The card I cut was from my Silhouette machine; such a pretty scalloped edge. I used Crystal Ice Stickles on the title and it made the title extra special. The flowers are Prima and that pretty stick pin is Maya Road.


I also had to make a teacher card. Jared has a male teacher and I didn’t want the card to be too FROO-FROO. It is very simple but yet just perfect. The tree is again cut from the Silhouette machine and the card is made entirely from cardstock. I thought it turned out OK…How about you?

Comments

  1. Both cards are very pretty Judy!

  2. Beautiful cards Judy!! Enjoy your day with family!!

Leave a Reply

