Dear Susan,


On Wednesday night a very sad and tragic occurence took place. A friend from my work lost her life in a senseless and unexplainable accident. Susan Kerling, a fellow Newfoundlander, lost her life while riding home from a friends house on her motorcycle.

I remember riding to work on Thursday morning and hearing that a 32 year old Waterloo woman had died following a motorcycle accident 11:00 the night before. Immediately I thought of Susan! Why, I don’t know. But as soon as I thought of it, I dismissed it because I knew how safe Susan is on her bike. And when I got to work and saw what I thought was her bike in the parking lot, I thought of it again. But I said to myself that I was being silly. Little did I know what had really happened. We do not really know how it happened other than she lost control and was unable to manage the curve in the road.

Susan, I just don’t know what to say. You loved your life. You adored and loved your husband. You loved your garden. You and I shared a fascination for purses. You loved traveling and you were looking forward to a fabulous European vacation next month. I am so sorry this happened to you; such a vibrant, loving, caring person. It is so hard to grasp. I continue to find it hard to believe that I will never see you again. I cannot even imagine what your husband Trevor and your closest family and friends are going through at this time. All I can say is I will miss you at work and I know that in heaven God has a very special angel working side by side with him. I know that if you have found it unorganized that God has a very talented organizer in heaven now. And I also know that heaven is a little brighter with such a wonderful soul filling the heavens.
I miss you and I will pray for your Family and Friends as they try to recover from a terrible loss.
God Bless Susan!!
Judy

Comments

  1. I'm so sorry to read about your co-worker and friend. Reminds you that you never know. Good think that you had just had such a fun day with your family. Hug 'em extra tight tonight.R/

  2. My heart goes out to you Judy and to Susan's family and friends! What a tragedy! xx

  3. So very sorry for your loss. As stated before we all need to embrace every day as if it were our last. May GOd comfort you all during your time of grief.

  4. My heart goes out to Susan's family, friends and coworkers…….it was too soon for her to go.

  5. hola judy lamento mucho lo de tu amiga… sin duda un momento muy triste en la vida sin duda… =)

  6. So very sad… my thoughts to you and to her family and friends.

Leave a Reply

