Great Saturday!!!


Great Souvlaki Dinner
Fabulous Greek Salad and Saganaki

On Friday I called my husband at work because I missed him. Simple fact is we have not done a lot of fun stuff this summer. So when I called him I just “Can we do some fun stuff on Saturday?”

I furthur stated that I don’t want to cook, clean, go to a football game, shop or scrapbook. I just want to leave the city and go somewhere else and have some fun. He said “OK”. No questions asked. So Saturday morning, we get up have the laziest morning imaginable, pack the kids up in the van and head into Toronto for one of the best baseball games that I have seen in a long time. The Blue Jays won in fine style in overtime no less. And then we said, OK, what are we going to do for dinner. So off we hop onto the subway and hightail it over to the Greek Festival on the Danforth. It was so much fun despite the rain. We ate the Astoria Restaurant and the food was SOOOO….. good. It was a fabulous day and despite all the people, noise, and rain we came home refreshed and rejuvinated from having plain simple fun and enjoying each others company on a great Saturday with family.
Comments

  1. Great pictures Judy! Thanks for sharing! It looks like you had a fabulous family day. You totally have my mouth watering at the pictures of your dinner.

  2. ohhh I love Greek food!!! Good thing I live in Greece right now! LOL Looksike you had a great time and you're right, it is sooo good to just enjoy each others company! So glad you took the time out to relax and have fun!

  3. What a beautiful family!And the dinner looks great! ^^

Leave a Reply

