Tablescape Thursday at the Nester…


I was very excited about todays’ Tablescape Thursday at The Nester. I am fascinated by the philosophy that I have everything in my home already to makeover several little niches and corners of my home. I was so excited to get started. The picture below is not actually a table but the corner of my bathroom vanity. I have always struggled(especially with two young boys) to get my bathrooms pretty, yet functional. Well, I think this does it. I am so pleased with how it turned out. And, YES, everything I had in my home, except for the towels. Bought them at Homesense for 1.99 each. Great bargain!!! Tell me what you think!!! The before picture is pretty bad but the finished product is just delightful if I do say so myself. By the way, DH loved it!!

BEFORE

AFTER

Without the bathroom light off!!! With the bathroom light on!!!


JUDY

Comments

  1. Looks great!

  2. My goodness, what a difference. It just looks so much more cozy and inviting. Great job.

  3. Very pretty. I just love a lamp in the bathroom. 🙂

  4. Very pretty. I just love a lamp in the bathroom. 🙂

  5. a single lamp can make all of the difference! Thanks for playing along!

  6. great job, your bathroom looks wonderful!

  7. This is perfect!! Seeing this makes me want to spruce my bathroom, thanks!

  8. Looks great! I love the little touches you added.

  9. I love how that looks with the lamp!

  10. Very, very nice.

  11. What pretty touches!!Sincerely ~ Tricia Anne

  12. I do love a nice grouping in the bathroom. Lamps make all the difference don’t they?Beautiful room!~Misti

  13. wow! that lamp makes a huge difference. very warm and cozy!

  14. wow! that lamp makes a huge difference. very warm and cozy!

  15. This post has been removed by the author.

  16. Your vanity scaping looks great!

  17. That looks really nice…I love the lampshade! Nice job.Thanks for visiting my blog!

  18. What a fantastic difference! I am amazed at the difference that lamp made!

  19. Beautiful!

  20. What a difference just a few little details make! Your bathroom is Gorgeous!

  21. I just love little lamps in a bathroom. It totally transforms the space. Your bathroom looks great!Jen

  22. I’m another fan of lamps in the bathroom, it completely transforms it. I love your family portrait.

  23. I totally agree – love it!!

  24. The lamp and picture really make it a warm space – great job!

  25. I love the lamp–I am sure you thank the nester like I do…now I have lamps everywhere. Awesome Job!

  26. Beautiful! So warm.

  27. Wow, what an amazing difference a lamp can make!!!

  28. I love the special touches that you added. Your bathroom looks great.

  29. What a nice change! Good job!Michellehttp://www.everydaycelebrating.com

  30. lighting makes a world of difference! looks great 🙂

  31. Isn’t it amazing what 10 minutes can do? It inspires me to keep going! Great job!

Leave a Reply

