Lazy Saturday…


Well, I just finished 2 night shifts and I tell you the old body doesn’t snap back from them so quickly anymore. I feel like a Mac Truck just ran over me. The up side, and there is always an up side, is that I now have 5 days off!!! WOOHOO!!!! I am so excited about these days off. I will be going to visit a friend and her kids for a pool party in Uxbridge this week. My brother and his family will be visiting On Sunday for dinner. Looking forward to that…have not seen them since Christmas!!! And this weekend, Mr. B (who in furthur posts will be lovingly be referred to as DUCKY!!!) is in a basketball tourney. And my 2 boys are doing the score clock for the tourney. So I am pretty much on my own for the next couple of days. That will hopefully mean some scrapbooking time on the horizon!!!

…………………………………………………………………………………..

Just wanted to share a new blog that I has come to my attention!!! My friend Sheri has this wonderful husband, Darren, who has always been interested in scrapbooking but has made the shift to Digital Scrapbooking. His Blog is now on my Sidebar. Go check it out!!! There are some amazing LO’s on his blog. Congrats on the new blog Darren!!!!

…………………………………………………………………………………..

Just wanted to share one of my favourite corners in my house. I got this little black table at a local antique store for a steal…$20. It was white and the paint had all cracked. I loved it so much and wanted a table like this for many years. My grandmother had one exactly like this many years ago in her front hall and I adored it then. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it. But when I got home and looked at the wall that it is on now and saw the antique mirror there…I decided to paint the table and the mirror an antique black with a mat finish and it looks so nice. As it is in the basement and against the yellow walls I had to accent with the red because their are so many red things in my basement -(another post perhaps)!! Anyway, I love how it has turned out. Enjoy the pictures!!!
Leave a Reply

